Return to Subaru/Vanagon 4 cyl. Conversion Kit
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Subaru Conversion Kit October 4, 2017
Reviewer: Eric Valleton from Bend, OR United States  
If you are looking to do a Subaru conversion and are taking the DIY approach, this is the kit to buy. The kit is well designed and documented, and the team at RMW were always available to support when needed. My conversion consists of a Subaru 2.5 EJ253 (SOHC) in a 91 Westfalia with an Automatic and I could not be happier with the results. Thanks Rocky Mountain Westy for delivering another outstanding product .

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
DIY. These guys have it together & are 2nd to none June 20, 2017
Reviewer: Jason Landry from Lewiston, ME United States  
Due to my limited experience I had many questions before my purchase and during the entire DIY install.
The DIY instructions are thorough and the knowledge and customer service that Mark offers is top notch!
I was very impressed with the care that went into the packaging and even more so with the quality of the parts inside.  I feel the shipping costs were fair and once even less than they quoted.
I will always hold fond memories of converting my 1983 VW 1.9 to a 2001 Subaru EJ25. I could have never done it without you guys!
THANK YOU RMW!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
review May 22, 2017
Reviewer: John Hosier from Manning, SC United States  
Has to be the best product that I have ever bought to modify anything. All the parts fit perfect and I didn't have to modify anything to make it fit. It was great to get a phone call before my parts were shipped to make sure the order had everything I needed. I would recommend your shop to anyone.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great kit March 31, 2017
Reviewer: Kerry Burns from Somis, CA United States  
Recently installed the subaru kit in my syncro van, everything went together much easier than expected,  plus it borderline artwork, the stainless headers are second to none, the engine carrier is top notch, very cool to purchase such quality stuff like this from a relatively small company thats "local" to the vanagon community,  I was anticipating running into at least a few brick walls on the project but so far its smooth sailing, knock on wood, just gotta finish my wiring harness and thats all on me, not RMW, thanks again guys!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best Van upgrade ever March 9, 2017
Reviewer: J. Beasley from Brandon, MS United States  
Even a mechanically challenged do-it-yourselfer like myself was able to pull off this conversion with relative ease.  High quality products, nice glossy instruction manual, super attentive staff...I couldn't be happier with the end result.  I know my van better than I ever thought I would now.  Nice to have that confidence when loading up the family and hitting the road.  

Cheers!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Simply the best January 21, 2017
Reviewer: John Morris from Waxhaw, NC United States  
RMW's  conversion kits are the most complete, well-designed and highest quality on the market. You can pay more, but you will not find a better conversion solution.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
New Conversion Parts January 15, 2017
Reviewer: CAPTN P from Ohio  
Boxes (3) arrived when promised, parts were carefully packed. These parts look great, appear to be manufactured well. I will be sending in my harness for RMW to modify. Have not used the parts yet, but looking forward now that I have them.... It's been a good experience working with the  guys from RMW!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product, helpful customer service. November 25, 2016
Reviewer: Adam from Morgantown, PA United States  
Short and simple: Superior conversion kit, and thorough in all aspects of the build. The guys at RMW were very helpful, and assured me that there were "no such things as stupid questions - we're here/happy to help".

Can't recommend this kit, or this company enough. I will continue to buy upgrades from RMW.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent kit and helpful staff March 17, 2016
Reviewer: Todd W. from Fort Collins, CO United States  
Took delivery of my RMW SubaruCharger kit and to say I'm impressed would be an understatement. From the machine work on the custom flywheel to the smallest detail of a terminal release  tool to repin my harness. This kit is very high quality and super user friendly. Instructions are clear and the staff are very helpful pre-, during,  and post purchase. 10/10 would recommend and buy again! Thanks Rocky Mountain Westy!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Subaru Vanagon complete kit August 30, 2015
Reviewer: Lance Smalley from Woodbury Heights, NJ United States  
Packed well, shipped within 2 weeks.  The quality of everything looks terrific (I will be installing the stuff in the next week or so).
Thanks.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items